Basic Biographical Details

Name: Tayside Regional Council
Designation: Architectural Department (New Towns etc)
Bio Notes:  

Employment and Training

Employees or Pupils

The following individuals were employed or trained by this architectural department (new towns etc) (click on an item to view details):
 NameDate fromDate toPositionNotes
Item 1 of 5Ian Middleton Simpson1960s Principal Architect 
Item 2 of 5Harry Raffen LawAfter 1975After 1984Architect 
Item 3 of 5James Alexander Buist1979 * Architect 
Item 4 of 5Alan Johnston LindsayBefore 1979 Architect 
Item 5 of 5T J Donechy1990s Engineer 

* earliest date known from documented sources.

Buildings and Designs

This architectural department (new towns etc) was involved with the following buildings or structures from the date specified (click on an item to view details):
 Date startedBuilding nameTown, district or villageIslandCity or countyCountryNotes
Item 1 of 71977High SchoolMonifieth AngusScotland 
Item 2 of 71982Our Lady's Primary SchoolHilltown DundeeScotland 
Item 3 of 7c. 1985Kingspark SchoolArdler DundeeScotland 
Item 4 of 71986Perth AcademyPerth PerthshireScotlandAdditions
Item 5 of 71987Montrose AcademyMontrose AngusScotlandPrimary Department added - joined by bridges to 1960s extension
Item 6 of 71993Bridge of Earn SchoolBridge of Earn PerthshireScotlandLarge S addition
Item 7 of 71993Caputh BridgeCaputh PerthshireScotlandWith T J Donechy as engineer


Bibliographic References

The following books contain references to this architectural department (new towns etc):
Item 1 of 1Gifford, John2007The Buildings of Scotland: Perth and Kinross Yale University Pressp243